Fees

For most documents, the recording fee is $41.00 for the first page of the document and $5.00 for each additional page.

Standard Recording Fees:

$  5.00   Per page (is interpreted to mean "per side")
$  5.00   Additional transactions on same instrument
$  5.00   Additional assignments, releases or satisfactions
$  5.00   Public Land Corner Preservation Account
$11.00   County Assessment and Taxation Fund & Oregon Land Information System Fund
$20.00   Housing Alliance Act Fee, if applicable*
$  1.00   Transfer Tax $1.00 per $1000.00 of consideration
$  5.00   Mining Claim Location
$  5.00   Mining Claim Proof of Labor Affidavit 
$  5.00   Additional claim in affidavit
$20.00   Mining Claim Certificate of Ownership 
 
*This fee is mandated by the passage of the Oregon Housing Alliance Act (2013 HB 2417).  See Requirements for Standard Recording.
 

All recording fees are required to be paid at the time of recording

If you do not include sufficient money or include more than $5.00 over the correct fee, the instrument(s) will be returned to you unrecorded, along with a request for the correct fee.

If you are unsure of the correct fees, you may come into our office or send a signed blank check made out to Washington County with a statement that it is not to exceed $__ (the highest estimated amount you are willing to authorize).  We will fill in the correct amount and return the instrument(s) to you with a receipt for recording, if requested.