Board of Commissioners Town Halls

For Immediate Release: Monday, March 02, 2020

Sponsored by: Board of County Commissioners Department, Board of Commissioners Division

Board of Commissioners to host Town Hall series

The Board of County Commissioners will host a series of four Town Hall meetings in 2020. The Town Hall meetings will be held in each commissioner district over the course of the year. Town Halls are a time-honored tradition, allowing the public to participate in their government by meeting with elected officials and raising questions or concerns about what is happening in their neighborhoods and in the wider community.

The first Town Hall is scheduled for District 3, with Commissioner Roy Rogers and Chair Kathryn Harrington, on Thursday, March 19 from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. at the City of Sherwood Community Room, 22560 SW Pine Street. Doors open at 5:30 p.m. for networking and light refreshments. Children are welcome and simultaneous Spanish interpretation will be provided. Other languages may also be made available upon request by contacting


Registration is appreciated but not required. To register online for the March 19 Town Hall, please go to


Other Town Hall events are listed below; registration has not yet been opened for these additional dates and times.

March 19 #3 Roy Rogers

City of Sherwood Community Room
22560 SW Pine St., Sherwood

May 4 #2 Pam Treece

St. Vincent Medical Center, Souther Auditorium
9155 SW Barnes Rd., Portland

Sept 9 #4 Jerry Willey

City of Forest Grove Community Hall
1924 Council Street, Forest Grove

Dec 2 #1 Dick Schouten Aloha Community Library
17455 SW Farmington Road, Suite 26A, Aloha

For more information, please contact the Washington County Administrative Office at 503-846-8685.

Media Contact:

Julie McCloud, Public Affairs & Communications Coordinator