Staff & Services

Washington County's Charter provides for a Council-Manager form of government, giving the five-member Board of Commissioners legislative responsibility and designating administrative authority to a Board-appointed professional county administrator. Here are the staff assignments within the County Administrative Office.

County Administrator and Assistants

County Administrator Tanya Ange
Interim Assistant County Administrator Sia Lindstrom
Executive Assistant Brenda Siragusa
Senior Program Coordinator Dorian Russell

The County Charter directs the Board to appoint a county administrator who shall be responsible to the Board for the continuous administration of the affairs of County government. Sia Lindstrom assists the county administrator in carrying out these duties, oversees County Administrative Office administrative functions and works with the Department of Support Services, Department of Assessment and Taxation, Westside Commons (formerly the Fair Complex) and OSU Extension Services. Brenda Siragusa provides administrative and other support. Dorian Russell coordinates the County’s federally funded COVID-19 response and recovery efforts on behalf of the County Administrative Office.

Deputy County Administrators

Deputy County Administrator Erin Calvert
Erin works with the departments and offices within the public safety and justice functional area of county government. This position represents the County Administrative Office, both internally and externally, in leading projects, conducting analysis and serving as a liaison with County departments and programs for purposes of financial and budget management, policy development and contract administration. 

Deputy County Administrator Ruth Osuna
Ruth works with the Department Land Use and Transportation, Department of Health and Human Services, Housing Service, Community Development and Washington County Cooperative Library Services. She represents the County Administrative Office, both internally and externally, in leading projects, conducting analysis and serving as a liaison with County departments and programs for purposes of financial and budget management, policy development and contract administration.

Board of Commissioners Staff

Chief of Staff to the Chair Elizabeth Mazzara Myers
Staff Assistant Megan McKibben
Staff Assistant Brenda Bartlett

This team provides support to four of the five members of the Board of Commissioners. Elizabeth assists Board Chair Kathryn Harrington. Megan assists Commissioners Pam Treece and Jerry Willey. Brenda assists Commissioner Nafisa Fai. Duties include constituent relations, schedule coordination, communications and speech writing, among other responsibilities.

Economic Development

Economic Development Manager Matt Craigie
Matt works to create and implement economic development plans, programs and services which promote economic prosperity. While supporting a strong, equitable and inclusive economy countywide, the county’s economic development programming focuses on unincorporated Washington County and its smaller cities, recognizing that larger cities have their own economic development staff. Building wealth in historically disadvantaged communities is also a priority.

Government Relations

Government Relations Manager (Lead) Jagjit Nagra 
Government Relations Manager Erin Doyle
Government Relations Manager Paige Spence

This team is responsible for performing analysis of legislative issues and advocating for the Washington County government at the municipal, regional, state and federal levels. The team represents, negotiates and advocates for Washington County's legislative agenda and other public policy interests.

Office of Equity, Inclusion and Community Engagement

Chief Equity and Inclusion Officer Latricia Tillman
Equity Policy Manager Ashley Horne 
Supplier Diversity Coordinator Kittie Kong

Community Engagement Manager Amanda Garcia-Snell
Community Engagement Program Coordinator Christina Barboza
Community Engagement Program Coordinator Highland Edelman
Community Engagement Program Coordinator Marcus Ford

Community Engagement Program Coordinator, Supportive Housing Services Ty Schwoeffermann
Program Specialist Carol Renaud
Senior Administrative Specialist Tricia Kennedy

This team is responsible for leading the County organization’s equity, diversity and inclusion efforts with a focus on developing policies and practices that support equitable outcomes for Washington County community members. This includes promoting equitable access to services, as well as equitable quality of service delivery. To achieve equity, this team will promote diversifying the organization's workforce, developing organizational cultural competency and culturally specific program options, advancing civil rights policies and programs, promoting procurement with minority- and woman-owned businesses and engaging Washington County’s diverse community to engage in shared problem solving. The team also coordinates and supports Washington County's broad community engagement efforts including Board Town Halls, the Community Participation Organization (CPO) program and community engagement focused on the Supportive Housing Services program. 

Public Affairs and Communications

Communications Officer Philip Bransford
Public Affairs and Communications Coordinator Julie McCloud
Public Affairs and Communications Coordinator Silvia Pereida
Public Records and Constituent Response Coordinator Mary Hartshorn 

This team is responsible for leading and coordinating organization-wide communication efforts as guided by Board of Commissioner goals and objectives and as directed by the County Administrator. Media relations and community involvement services are also provided by departments for programs and initiatives within their missions and areas of service.

Administrative Support

Executive Office Supervisor Angie Aguilar
Clerk of the Board Kevin Moss
Management Analyst (Backup Clerk) Ana Noyola
Receptionist Janet Wells-Berg

This team is responsible for administrative and clerical support to the Board of Commissioners and County Administrative Office, including meeting notification, agenda publication, minute taking records archiving and other special projects.