Washington County Salary Commission

In November of 2020, Washington County voters approved a change to the County Charter, establishing an independent salary commission. The volunteer Washington County Salary Commission consists of five human resources professionals who will determine the salaries for Washington County Board of Commissioners. At their business meeting on January 26, 2021, the Board considered a list of potential candidates and made Salary Commission appointments at that time.


The Salary Commission has completed their work for 2021. In January 2023 and every two years following, a new Salary Commission will be appointed to review the Board's salaries. For inquiries and comments please contact: Salary_Commission@co.washington.or.us.



2021-2022 Salary Commission Members:

Kaci Korinek - Chair

Briana Ekandem - Vice Chair

Susan Mullett

Laura Sampson

Hekye Kirkendall-Baker


Alternate Member:
Suzanne Smith

The Salary Commission presented their final report to the Board of County Commissioners at a Board meeting on May 4th. This report set the Salaries for the Commissioners for the next 2 years.

You can view the Final Report and also watch the video of the Board meeting.

Meeting Packets and Video


More Information

To learn more about the commission, review the following documents: