Sandbag sites

The following jurisdictions will typically have sand and sandbags available in a major flooding event. During localized flooding incidents, contact the specific jurisdiction to assure availability. 

All sites are self service.

Banks Fire District #13

Sunset Park (south end of town)
Banks, Oregon

Contact: Chief Rodney Linz

Phone: 503-324-6262 (days)
Email: rodneyl@banksfire.org

City of Beaverton

Corner of SW Allen & Scholls Ferry Road
(Enter off 9600 SW Allen through
Operations Dept. parking lot)
Beaverton, Oregon

Contact: Teri Cunningham

Phone: 503-526-2220
After-hours: 503-526-2265
Email: tcunningham@beavertonOregon.gov

City of Cornelius

1300 S Kodiak Circle
Cornelius, Oregon

Contact: Rick Adams

Phone: 503-357-3011
After hours: 503-780-7512
Email: radams@ci.cornelius.or.us

City of Hillsboro

Sports Complex Center (NE 28th Avenue and NE Veterans Drive)
Parking lot by the tennis courts
Hillsboro, Oregon

Contact:Julia Erickson

Phone:503-615-6509
After hours:503-629-0111
Email:Julia.erickson@hillsboro-oregon.gov

City of North Plains

32150 NW Commercial St. (behind the pump house)
North Plains, Oregon

Contact: Blake Boyles

Phone: 503-647-5555
After hours: 503-329-4379
Email:blake@northplains.org

City of Sherwood

15527 SW Willamette St.
Sherwood, Oregon

Contact: Craig Sheldon

Phone: 503-625-5722
After hours: 503-625-5722
Email: sheldonc@sherwoodoregon.gov

City of Tigard

8777 SW Burnham Court (adjacent to TVF&R fire station)
Tigard, Oregon

Contact: Rob Block

Phone: 503-718-2607
After hours: 503-228-3327
Email: robb@tigard-or.gov
Contact: Mike Lueck
Phone: 503-576-0009
Email: mikel@tigard-or.gov

City of Tualatin

10699 SW Herman Road
Tualatin, Oregon

Contact: Melissa Koons
Phone: 503-691-3091
After hours: 503-629-0111
Email: mkoons@ci.tualatin.or.us
Clean Water Services

2025 SW Merlo Court
Beaverton, Oregon

Contact: Ryan Sandhu

Phone: 503-547-8100
Email: sandhur@cleanwaterservices.org

Forest Grove Fire & Rescue (two locations)

1919 Ash St.
Forest Grove, Oregon

Contact: Dave Nemeyer
Phone: 503-992-3240
Email: dnemeyer@forestgrove-or.gov
Gaston Rural Fire Protection District

102 E Main St.
Gaston, Oregon

Contact: Randy Hoodenplye

Phone: 503-985-7575
Email: randy.hoodenpyle@preventprotectserve.com

Tualatin Valley Fire & Rescue

Midway Fire Station
15200 SW Midway Road
Hillsboro, OR

Phone: 503-649-8577

After hours: 503-629-0111