ESPD Advisory Committee

ESPD Advisory Committee

The Enhanced Sheriff's Patrol District provides additional police services to residents living within the Urban Growth Boundary, but outside Washington County cities. These include neighborhoods in Aloha, Cedar Hills, Cedar Mill, Garden Home, Metzger, Raleigh Hills, Rock Creek, and communities around Cornelius, Forest Grove, Hillsboro, Tigard, and Tualatin.


The ESPD Advisory Committee, established in 1988, is representative of the area served and includes members from neighborhoods, businesses, and community participation organizations. The Committee consists of 13 to 17 members and normally meets on the first Wednesday of every other month at the Sheriff's Office East Precinct. Openings for the advisory committee are advertised in the paper and the Sheriff's Office News.


If you live within the Enhanced Sheriff's Patrol District and are interested in serving on this committee, please contact Lori Larson at (503) 846-2694. 


Other sources of Information:

What does "ESPD" stand for?